Quitting

Standard

One of the things I have not managed to get the hang of is “quit while you’re ahead”. It is not that I never quit, it is that I generally quit at inopportune times.  I “quit while I am still in bed,” before I really start, or I “quit when I’ve beaten it dead,” which I am guessing you can figure out on your own.

Not stopping when I need to has been a major theme of my life for big deals, little stuff, and everything in between.  I tried to make things work that couldn’t. ..I was chronically late for years, because I would not stop what I was doing, or from doing one more thing before getting myself out the door. I stay up too late, because I don’t stop my day when I should.

I am working on this…but I will have to talk about it more tomorrow, because Tuesday needs to end now.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Lingering Scent of Malconente « A Whiff of Perfume

Leave a Reply

